* SPECIAL SALE *

How to use 'Close Friends List' feature on Instagram: Step by step guide


How to use 'Close Friends List' feature on Instagram: Step by step guide

Instagram allows you to share your stories with a particular set of friends through the 'Close Friends List' feature. Follow this step by step guide to know about the feature.

stories have quickly become a popular feature on Instagram for sharing content. But if you have a lot of followers ranging from coworkers and past college colleagues to current friends and relatives, it sometimes becomes difficult to share stories with all of them. In this case, Instagram's Close Friends feature can be a good solution.

Instagram's 'Close Friends' is a customizable list of a particular set of people you want to share your stories with. But this feature can only be used for sharing stories, and not features like posts.

 

How to Use Close Friends on Instagram: Steps

Step 1: Log in to your Instagram account through your iOS or Android device.

Step 2: Go to your profile by tapping the profile icon in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Click on the three horizontal lines in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 4: Tap Close Friends.

Step 5: Tap 'Add' next to the people who you want to add to your close friends list. You can also tap 'Search' to search for a friend.

Step 6: Click on 'Done' when you've finished adding people to your list.

 

NOTE:

1. You can update your close friends list by adding and removing people at any time. People won't be notified when you add or remove them from your list.

2. People in your 'Close Friends List' won't be able to see who else is on your list.

3. People cannot request you to add them to your list also.

4. Stories with close friends will disappear after 24 hours, the same as a normal story.

credit to: https://www.indiatoday.in/information/story/how-to-use-close-friends-list-feature-on-instagram-step-by-step-guide-1611038-2019-10-19